Skip to main content
Wolverhampton Information Network

Rainbows Childminding

 

Hi, I’m Emma and I live with my Fiancé, and our two beautiful girls who are 6 and 2 years old. We also have a pet dog called Hugo, who is a staffy cross.

 

I qualified as a Nursery Nurse (NNEB) in 1998, and have worked in a variety of settings including schools, nurseries, children’s centres, pre-schools, and special schools with children of all ages. In 2009 I decided to go back to college to retake my GCSEs and then went on to University where I completed my degree in Early Years Studies. I completed all my studies whilst still working full -time.

 

I have worked as a Teaching Assistant for the last 17 years, in a local primary school, but in 2021 I was due to go back to work after maternity leave but I decided I wanted to spend more time with my girls, so decided to become a childminder. I registered as a childminder in October 2021.

 

I've always known that childcare was for me and being part of a child's life in helping them to develop and grow up in a safe, fun and caring setting is really personal to me.

 

As a self-employed childminder it allows me to have more 1-2-1 time with the children and allows me to work to the well-structured setup I pride myself on. I'm well trained, fully qualified and properly insured with a solid understanding of the Early Years Foundation Stage. This helps me deliver a positive childcare service to the children in my care.

 

My setting:

I provide a warm, safe, friendly, home environment with a family atmosphere in which children can play, learn, develop and have lots of fun!

Some of the toys/activities available at my setting :

  • Books
  • Trains & track
  • Cars & garage
  • Role play
  • Puzzles
  • Messy play
  • Craft
  • Music / dancing
  • Dolls / soft toys
  • Musical / light up toys
  • Games
  • Colouring / drawing activities
  • Slide
  • Sit on toys / scooters
  • Outdoor games / toys
  • Garden play

Activities & Places we may visit...

  • Toddler Groups
  • Local parks
  • Feeding the ducks
  • Walks
  • Cooking
  • Soft play
  • Library
  • Local farms
  • Meet up with other childminders

Who to contact

Contact Name
Emma McDermott
Telephone
07967 487705
E-mail
emma.mcdermott@cloudw.co.uk

Where to go

Address
5 Fincham Close
Pendeford
Wolverhampton
West Midlands
Postcode
WV9 5RT
Notes

We live in a 4 bed house, in Pendeford, near Wolverhampton. We are not far from Codsall, Bilbrook, Claregate.

The Children will have access to multiple rooms inclding a playroom, lounge, dining area,conservatory and rear back garden which we have recently had renovated to make it more child friendly.

Time / Date Details

When is it on
Open Monday - Friday from 7.30am - 5.30pm
Time of day
Morning
Afternoon
Evening

Other Details

Costs

Table of costs
Table of costs
AmountCost Type
£43.00 per day

Availability

Referral required
No

Record Last Updated on: 02/09/2022

Back to top